Journey throught the XX century

Cuarteto Quiroga

Aitor Hevia, violin
Cibrán Sierra, violin
Josep Puchades, viola
Helena Poggio, violoncello


Cuarteto Quiroga, recent winner of Spain’s National Music Prize and appointed first quartet-in-residence in charge of the Royal Collection of decorated Stradivarius at Madrid’s Royal Palace, has established itself as one of the most dynamic and unique quartets of its generation, winning international acclaim from critics and audiences alike for its distinctive personality as well as its bold and original approach to the string quartet repertoire.

An attractive program with works by Piazzolla, Ginastera, Turina and Shostakovich.

Before the interval, the FIMIC 2021 Prize will be awarded.



(For handout programme click here)


La Oración del Torero                                                                                                                                                                                                                       Joaquín Turina 

Quartet nº 8                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      D. Shostakóvich

 Four for Tango                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           A. Piazzolla     

Quartet for strings No. 1, Op. 20                                                                                                                                                                                                Alberto Ginastera