young Andalusian talents

Chamber music Groups from the Orquesta Joven de Andalucía.

Sofía Leifer, violín. Santiago Blanco Hermosín, piano

The International Chamber Music Festival of Isla Cristina continues with its commitment to the culture of Andalusia, its artists and local associations, presenting a great concert with chamber music players from the Orquesta Joven de Andalucía (OJA), playing in the first part of the concert. The second part, the extraordinary violinis from Seville, Sofía Leifer, one of the greatest exponents of young Spanish talents of recent years, with only 14 years, winner of numerous awards and international competitions, will offer us an attractive recital. The pianist Santiago Blanco Hermosín will be the pianist. Charity Concert, 100% of the proceeds will go to the AECC (Asociación española contra el cáncer)


Concert to AECC (Asociación española contra el cáncer)


(For handout programme click here)

Cosmopolitan Quartet:
Nazariy Annyuk, violin
Jesús Perogil Ostos, violin
Antonio David Moreno Jiménez. viola
Julia Elena Núñez Lozano, violoncello

From quartet nº2 in D Mayor: Allegro moderato                                                                         A. Borodin (1833-1887)
La oración del torero Op. 34                                                                                                                 J. Turina (1882-1949)

Wind Quintet Quintetoja:
Claudio Columé, clarinet

Ignacio Cano Raboso, oboe

Alejandro Manito. flute

Antonio Lasheras, horn

Antonio Abad, fagot

Trois pièces brèves                                                                                                                              Jacques Ibert (1890-1962)

Gran Fantasia sobre La Verbena de la Paloma                                                              José Manuel Bernal Montero (1969)


Sofía Leifer, violin. Santiago Blanco Hermosín, piano

Sonata 3                                                                                                                                             Eugène Ysaÿe (1858-1931)
Meditation                                                                                                                                       P. I. Tchaikosky (1840-1893)
Introduction et Rondo Capriccioso, op. 28                                                                            Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921)