Solistas de la Orquesta Barroca de Sevilla.
Michael Behringer, conductor and harpsichord. Danka Nikolic, viola d´amore

The Baroque Orchestra of Seville, one of the most established historicist groups with the highest reputation in Spain. National Music Prize 2011. Among the international figures who have put themselves at the head of the orchestra, some of mythical level, we can highlight Gustav Leonhardt, Christophe Coin, Sigiswald Kuijken, Jordi Savall, Christophe Rousset, Rinaldo Alessandrini, Monica Huggett, Harry Christophers, Andreas Spering, Alfredo Bernardini, Juanjo Mena, Eduardo Lopez Banzo, Pablo Valetti, Fabio Bonizzoni. In addition to the intense activity carried out in Seville and the rest of Andalusia, is presented in the most important Spanish stages (National Auditorium, Teatro Real, Arriaga Theater …) and Europeans (Germany, France, Italy, Switzerland …).

The German director and harpsichordist, Michael Behringer, studied Church Music in Freiburg; later he studied harpsichord playing and organ in Vienna and Amsterdam.

As a harpsichordist and continuo-player, Michael Behringer has travelled the world extensively, among others with Jordi Savall, Reinhard Goebel, Han Tol, Musica Antiqua Köln, Hespèrion XX, Freiburger Barockorchester and Balthasar-Neumann-Ensemble.


(For handout programme click here)

Concerto a cinque, Op. 7 nº 1                                                                                                                                                                                                    T. Albinoni ( 1671-1751)

Allegro – Adagio e staccato – Allegro Assai

Harpsicod concerto in D major BWV 1054                                                                                                                                                                            J. S. Bach (1685-1750)

Allegro – Adagio e piano sempre – Allegro

Concierto for viola d’amore in D major RV 392                                                                                                                                                                        A. Vivaldi (1678-1741)

Allegro – Largo – Allegro


Sonata à cinque in g minor TWV 44:33                                                                                                                                                                            G. Ph. Telemann (1681-1767)

Grave – Allegro – Adagio – Vivace

Concierto for viola d’amore in d minor RV 393                                                                                                                                                                         A. Vivaldi (1678-1741)

Allegro – Largo – Allegro

 Harpsichord concerto  en g minor BWV 1058                                                                                                                                                                              J. S. Bach (1685-1750) 

 (without tempo indication) – Andante – Allegro assai